Back to top

About Us

About Our Firm

Shaul & Desmond PLLC has been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to individuals and businesses. Shaul & Desmond PLLC’s expertise ranges from tax and accounting services to more in-depth services such as outsourced CFO/controller, audit or review of financial statements, and forensic analysis services.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Shaul & Desmond PLLC is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community. We believe this to be a direct result of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that by choosing Shaul & Desmond PLLC you will receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

Alicia Shaul, CPA, MBA

alicia@shauldesmond.com (515) 979-1155

Joe Desmond, CPA, MBA, CFE

joe@shauldesmond.com (515) 991-3326

Patrick Mansheim, CPA

patrick@shauldesmond.com (515) 770-1301

Khoa T. Ho

khoa@shauldesmond.com (515) 979-9684

Jie Ji

jieji@shauldesmond.com (515) 708-9120 Enrolled Agent

Cassie Smith

cassie@shauldesmond.com (515) 770-6953

Joanna Shen, Macc

joanna@shauldesmond.com (515) 770-6186